Secret Housewife's Story so far...



I am a 49 year old wife and mother of two boys.I work part time and have been blogging since 2006.

me with my 2 brothers and my Dad when I was about 9

I grew up in the Home Counties - the eldest of four children, two girls and two boys.My childhood was spent, it seems to me, swimming, riding and building dens in the sunshine at the top of our garden.I set up show jumping courses and forced my siblings to play pretend horses with me, until the worm finally turned and refused to play...

I spent two years at University studying History of Art and Italian, but hated every minute of it and spent a lot of my time eating, writing miserable poetry and crying. Although successful academically I dropped out after my second year.

I then drifted into casino work and spent the next eleven years working in London casinos where I met my husband.

We left work for a year and spent our time back packing around the world - starting in Kenya and making our way through Zimbabwe, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii, America and Canada.It was a year that changed my life - I grew up, gained in confidence and became engaged to be married.

                                             my garden

I went back to my studies in 2009 and will graduate with First Class Honours from the Open University in June 2013.
I enjoy all sorts of sports and hobbies. I have completed three Half Marathons, four Moonwalks, countless 10k's and 5k's and in 2008 I did the Flora London Marathon. I play football, ski and cycle.None of these things do I do brilliantly - but you can't say I don't try!!

So - that's the bare bones. To find out more - read m'blog and enjoy!!!